0 Cart
Added to Cart
    You have items in your cart
    You have 1 item in your cart
      Total

      Listed below is a collection of lovely testimonials our community has shared with us over the years. We've also received plenty of product and company reviews, so if you're looking for those, you can find them by clicking here. If you've had an amazing experience with Dr.Hempdog, we'd love to hear from you! Here's how you can share your story too:

      SEND US A REVIEW ON OUR HOMEPAGE

      EMAIL US AT stories@drhempdog.com

      TEXT US YOUR TESTIMONIAL AT (720) 773-9595

      LEAVE A REVIEW FOR US ON FACEBOOK

      SEND US A REVIEW ON OUR HOMEPAGE

      TEXT US AT

      (720) 773-9595

      EMAIL US AT stories@drhempdog.com

      LEAVE US A REVIEW ON FACEBOOK

      We've been in the industry for so long that some of our customers prefer to send us snail mail instead, so feel free to send us letters at:

      Dr.Hempdog
      c/o Testimonials
      1312 17th St. #624
      Denver, CO, 80202


      NAVIGATION

      2016

      ROCKY

      "Our 10 year old 138 lb Alsatian German shepherd has been using hemp oil for the past 2 years. While we had tried products from other companies along the way, we have noticed that none of them even come close to comparing to Dr.Hempdog. Thanks for the love and care that you put in your product. Brian and Rocky."

      Brian · Glastonbury, CT · Oct 2016

      BRIAN

      Glastonbury, CT
      October 2016

      KONA

      "This is Kona. She's almost 15! HUGE thank you for creating Dr.Hempdog. It has literally kept Kona living, walking, and thriving. If it weren't for this amazing oil, I'm sure she'd be gone, like 9 months ago, if our friend didn't insist I try it! Thank you."

      Sarah · Park City, UT · Oct 2016

      SARAH

      Park City, UT
      October 2016

      SUGAR

      "Like many pups, Sugar hates fireworks and thunder, but Dr.Hempdog really helps!"

      Anonymous · Cromwell, CT · Oct 2016

      ANONYMOUS

      Cromwell, CT
      October 2016

      HALO

      "Halo had a rare respiratory condition that required her to be on steroids for a year when she was only 5. She recovered but the steroids wreaked havoc on her joints. She suffers from severe arthritis and was lame almost daily from normal activity. We introduced your product and now she's able to run with me every day with comfort. Dr.Hempdog has changed Halo's life and we thank you for that!"

      Tessa · Newport Beach, CA · Nov 2016

      TESSA

      Newport Beach, CA
      November 2016

      CALLIE

      "We had tried everything to manage Callie's anxiety, and we thought we had no choice but to turn to pills. Not anymore. Dr.Hempdog is all she needs now, and she is doing better than ever!"

      Anonymous · Park City, UT · Dec 2016

      ANONYMOUS

      Park City, UT
      December 2016

      2017

      KADO

      "Kado seems to have a renewed spring in his step! I'm so happy to be able to make his quality of life better! He's my soul dog - thank you!"

      Cynthia · Crested Butte, CO · Jan 2017

      CYNTHIA

      Crested Butte, CO
      January 2017

      PORTER

      "Porter is doing awesome with his Dr.Hempdog. He is getting around 100% better. He just doesn't know he is still an old man. Thanks."

      Anonymous · Telluride, CO · Apr 2017

      ANONYMOUS

      Telluride, CO
      April 2017

      CAPTAIN

      "Our best buddy Captain turned 13 and started having severe joint problems. He could no longer go for walks or even come up the few steps into the house. We bought a sling and started considering some sad options, until we decided to try your product. A few days after starting Dr.Hempdog, our Captain was back with daily walks! He runs up and down the stairs to the house. Thanks for a 2nd chance, Dr.Hempdog!"

      Eric · Fairfield, CT · Oct 2017

      ERIC

      Fairfield, CT
      October 2017

      ANIMAL TOWN SANCTUARY

      "We are treating three of our rescues with your oil and we couldn’t be happier with your product. We have used CBD oil in the past but our rescues showed better results when we switched to your brand. Our veterinarian gave Frosty only 8 weeks to live when he was diagnosed with lymphoma in 2016. Frosty is still with us, almost 20 months later! We just wanted to thank you for helping extend his life."

      Travis · Temecula, CA · Nov 2017

      TRAVIS

      Temecula, CA
      November 2017

      THE HUTT MUTTS

      "All four of my pups (Hazel, Harriet, Harper, and Harley) are taking Dr.Hempdog and it has been a game changer for all of them (especially for Harriet, who suffers from severe anxiety). I never let them run out of DHD; Dr.Hempdog is the only brand for the Hutt Mutts!"

      Jenny, host of "Just Jenny" · Long Island, NY · Dec 2017

      JENNY, HOST OF JUST JENNY

      Long Island, NY
      December 2017

      2018

      SASHA

      "Our beloved French bulldog 'Sasha' was diagnosed with Lymphoma early this year. It soon became apparent that the Cancer had quickly spread all throughout her body. What your oil gave us we could never thank Dr.Hempdog enough. We felt like we had our girl back and even if it was for one day we felt blessed. As it turned out, her relief was felt for over two months! In those two months she experienced a quality life that we never thought we would see again. We were able to get the closure our pack needed while enjoying our time with our beloved Sasha."

      Brian, Leash on Life LLC · CT · Jan 2018

      BRIAN, LEASH ON LIFE LLC

      Connecticut
      January 2018

      JOSIE

      "Josie was always afraid of thunderstorms and fireworks, and had a lot of other anxieties that cause her to grind her teeth. After a week on the dose recommended by Dr.Hempdog she sailed through fireworks week quite calmly and has stopped grinding her teeth! Highly recommend this product for anxiety issues."

      Joanne · CT · Jul 2018

      JOANNE

      Connecticut
      July 2018

      SUNY

      "You guys are my angels! Suny is a happy dog pain free when taking the oil and I love it!!!! He got better overall! He is listening better! He is like a new dog and can't thank you enough."

      Rosie · Hartford, WI · Jul 2018

      ROSIE

      Hartford, WI
      July 2018

      OLIVIA

      "You guys are truly a lifesaver. Our sweetie pie 13-yr old Olivia has a new lease on life thanks to Dr.Hempdog. It curbs her anxiety and makes her recover from adventures in half the time!"

      Tim · Salt Lake City, UT · Sep 2018

      TIM

      Salt Lake City, UT
      September 2018

      DAISY

      "Daisy is turning 15 in December and this has only been possible with the help of Dr.Hempdog. Between the stress of our recent move and her hip dysplasia we did not know what to do to comfort her until we found Dr.Hempdog. Within a day of receiving her first dose her stress panting all but stopped, and she was willing to go for longer walks so we knew she was in less pain. Dr.Hempdog’s texts and cards always asking about Daisy’s well-being are a great personal touch. Again, thank you for your wonderful product. Looking forward to Daisy’s Sweet 16!"

      John & Suzette · Belle Harbor, NY · Nov 2018

      JOHN & SUZETTE

      Belle Harbor, NY
      November 2018

      KONA

      "Kona is 11 years old and still rippin thanks to Dr.Hempdog, stiffness and joint pain can’t slow her down now. After using your product even my mom who takes her for hikes has noticed a difference!"

      Kyle · Boston, MA · Dec 2018

      KYLE

      Boston, MA
      December 2018

      ORVILLE

      "Orville was a mess and pacing every night. I was losing sleep and was about to put him down if it didn’t change. This is what I can say after 3 days of him being on your product: What you have is something special and you made another dog and human very happy. [Orville] is so much more himself it seems crazy the difference from last Monday. He follows me around the house, sits in the kitchen with me when baking, and loves being with us all again! I honestly can’t thank you enough!!”

      Shauna · CT · Dec 2018

      SHAUNA

      Connecticut
      December 2018

      2019

      BUDDY

      "To all those at Dr.Hempdog, thank you for helping my cockatoo, Buddy. She is our rescue Umbrella Cockatoo who had a very abusive and neglectful start to life. She had been plucking her feathers, was so anxious, and started to obsessively scream. Within 5 days of using Dr.Hempdog she stopped screaming, was so happy, and started playing with her toys. Within a couple weeks her feathers were growing back in! We are all so thankful for your CBD oil making her feel so much better!"

      Beth · RI · Jan 2019

      BETH

      Rhode Island
      January 2019

      FINN

      "Finn’s a rescue and Dr.Hempdog has definitely helped him adjust to his life in New York City. He loves his Dr.Hempdog. Thank you!"

      Ann · New York City, NY · Jan 2019

      ANN

      New York City, NY
      January 2019

      TONY

      "Tony loves [Dr.Hempdog]! It works so puuurrrfect for him. He had an anxiety hotspot he'd lick non-stop until it was raw, and with the Dr.Hempdog he is able to clean himself and not be obsessed with that one hotspot area."

      MacKenzey · Brooklyn, NY · Mar 2019

      MACKENZEY

      Brooklyn, NY
      March 2019

      KENDRICK

      "Thank you very much. You all are fantastic and have outstanding customer service. [Kendrick] has improved; she's perkier, wagging her tail, and back to spending time with us. I'm already telling friends about Dr.Hempdog!"

      Michelle · Lexington, KY · Apr 2019

      MICHELLE

      Lexington, KY
      April 2019

      BAILEY

      “Bailey is a NEW DOG!!! It's amazing. [After taking Dr.Hempdog], she isn't shaking and she is sleeping through the night. She is happy and running and she is the dog I knew once. You have made her quality of life better than I could ever expect. Thank you so much!”

      Brianna · Brookfield, CT · Jun 2019

      BRIANNA

      Brookfield, CT
      June 2019

      MAPLE

      "Thanks for making Marlow feel better. It’s very very obvious how much Dr.Hempdog helps her. It’s crazy! We are so very grateful that we have access to your product as our fuzzy furry children age!"

      Anonymous · Aspen, CO · Jul 2019

      ANONYMOUS

      Aspen, CO
      July 2019

      MR. BELVEDERE

      "About 3 months ago, [Mr. Belvedere] started getting extremely anxious at night. He couldn't settle down [and] would stand on the bed and cry. We took him to his vet and they couldn't find anything wrong. They said we could try an anti-anxiety prescription but we wanted to explore other options. Nothing worked. [Then,] a friend suggested Dr. Hempdog and it has made a complete difference in not only our sleep but in Mr. Belvedere's. He sleeps through the night, every night. We are SO very thankful for Dr. Hempdog and all of their staff. We cannot recommend Dr.Hempdog enough!"

      Tonja · Tacoma, WA · Aug 2019

      TONJA

      Tacoma, WA
      August 2019

      MUDSLIDE

      "Mudslide is doing better with her allergies and skin! Prior to using Dr.Hempdog, her skin was red, rashy and had sores due to her constant itch. Her rash is gone and no open sores now. She also seems happier, and as an added bonus, even leaped on top of our picnic table to show she is feeling good again—not something she should be doing of course, but it does tell me her joints must feel good too!"

      MJ · Richmond, IL · Oct 2019

      MJ

      Richmond, IL
      October 2019

      EMMA

      "I saw results after Emma’s first dose of Dr.Hempdog which I could not believe. It’s been about a full month now and she is doing amazing! It's like a light switch got turned on. Even some of her Lab lumps have gone down. Thank you so much!"

      Carrie · West Jordan, UT · Oct 2019

      CARRIE

      West Jordan, UT
      October 2019

      LEO

      "Leo is doing much better [with his hip pain] now that he's back on Dr.Hempdog! We love it for him!"

      Krista · CT · Oct 2019

      KRISTA

      Connecticut
      October 2019

      CHARLIE

      "Charlie is normal for a Border Collie of his age & breed, but he can go from 0 to 100 very quickly which is typical of his breed. Charlie followed commands properly and was a well behaved dog, but since using Dr.Hempdog he seems to be more alert, calms down easier and listens quicker."

      Tom · CT · Nov 2019

      TOM

      Connecticut
      November 2019

      MAPLE

      "Last year, Maple started limping suddenly and her right hock became swollen due to arthritis. Maple, who was once full of energy, was refusing to take walks, and wouldn't even climb the stairs in our house. I reached out to Dr.Hempdog on a friend's recommendation, and within 3 days of taking Dr.Hempdog Maple was back to herself, taking 40 minute walks and sprinting with excitement! She hasn't had any mobility issues since. Grateful is not a strong enough word for what Dr. Hempdog has done for our family, and for our sweet Maple."

      Madeleine · Portland, OR · Nov 2019

      MADELEINE

      Portland, OR
      November 2019

      GIDGET

      "We brought Gidget to our Sanctuary after she was found in the parking lot of a vet’s office with a broken leg. She seemingly healed well until she started limping a few years later. During her rehabilitation she would show us signs that massaging her leg and hips was just not comfortable for her. Shortly after starting her on Dr.Hempdog we saw that she was happy to be massaged and lasered, and was even happy to let us do some extended sessions with her! This has been a definite game changer for Gidget! Thank you Dr.Hempdog!"

      Our Companions Animal Rescue · Manchester, CT · Nov 2019

      OUR COMPANIONS ANIMAL RESCUE

      Manchester, CT
      November 2019

      SADIE

      "Finding the right dose [for Sadie's separation anxiety] has been a game changer. I give Sadie her Dr.Hempdog every day and she's completely settled down!"

      Jordan · Vista, CA · Dec 2019

      JORDAN

      Vista, CA
      December 2019

      MOLLY

      "Molly is doing very well! She is a happy girl, and I notice she isn't as anxious when I go in the other room now. I'm very hopeful that her feathers will finally be able to poke through; she has a few coming in that she hasn't pulled!"

      Jocelyn · West Springfield, MA · Dec 2019

      JOCELYN

      West Springfield, MA
      December 2019

      2020

      CHARLIE

      "Charlie is very energy sensitive, so he always feels like he needs to have a job. There are times when he gets over excited or anxious... Dr.Hempdog has helped him to stay more relaxed and calms his anxiety."

      Karen · Montery, CA · Jan 2020

      KAREN

      Montery, CA
      January 2020

      HARLEY

      "Harley is doing great with Dr.Hempdog! He's been very mellow overall, more affectionate and making great progress with his dog training. He has only barked at one dog that we've seen recently which is a huge improvement for him!"

      Mariah · Portland, OR · Jan 2020

      MARIAH

      Portland, OR
      January 2020

      JASPER

      “[Jasper] is an Aussie cat but he's lived in Hawaii for the last 7 years. He's been a global traveler all his life, but was slowing down a bit due to arthritis and kidney issues. Dr.Hempdog is REALLY helping him, thank you!!!”

      Penelope · Hawaii · Feb 2020

      PENELOPE

      Hawaii
      February 2020

      DUKE

      "Duke's doing great on Dr.Hempdog. He's more comfortable in his movements and when he sleeps. Sometimes people are surprised to find out he's almost 11!"

      Ryan · Denver, CO · Mar 2020

      RYAN

      Denver, CO
      March 2020

      MILO

      "After starting on Dr.Hempdog, Milo now LOVES to walk and even runs sometimes. It’s a pretty impressive change to say the least, he’s very active now! We are able to walk with him at least 2-3 times a day and can go further than we used to. Also, when we first got him he was very edgy and didn't like to be touched. We found that when he started taking Dr.Hempdog he became calmer, and we can now lift him into the car and he even will lay with us. Again, very happy with the change. Without a doubt Dr.Hempdog has been a huge factor, there is no two ways about it."

      Matty & Anna · Long Beach Island, NJ · Apr 2020

      MATTY & ANNA

      Long Beach Island, NJ
      April 2020

      FERGIE

      "My 14 year old golden lab has just finished her first bottle, and I can already see an improvement in her ability to stand up and go up and down stairs. She is much more lively and back to chasing squirrels in the yard all day. Thanks!!"

      David · Denver, CO · May 2020

      DAVID

      Denver, CO
      May 2020

      BELLA

      "Bella will be 15 this fall. She used to love to ski, home and mountain bike with her mom. These days, she does walks at home, but she's happy that her mom works from home now. Dr.Hempdog's CBD oil helps her old lady hips and spine. Thanks!!!"

      Nancy · Salt Lake City, UT · Jul 2020

      NANCY

      Salt Lake City, UT
      July 2020

      HARLEY

      "Harley started coughing in early 2019 and was diagnosed with severe heart disease after an atrial rupture. His rupture ended up healing but we had to be careful about exciting him too much. As a chihuahua that's hard to do. We looked into CBD/Dr.Hempdog and read a lot about it being used for anxiety, so we started using it and soon noticed a difference in his excitement levels; for example, when in the car, his heart would race a bit, and [he'd pant, shake, and cry], but now he's much calmer in the car and almost seems to enjoy it!"

      Michael · New York · Aug 2020

      MICHAEL

      New York
      August 2020

      GRAY

      "Gray, our 10 year old miniature poodle, has been using Dr.Hempdog's CBD oil for about a month. When we brought her home from the shelter after a sad life in a puppy mill, she was so anxious and wouldn't let anyone near her. Since using Dr.Hempdog twice per day she has adjusted so well to our home and our family. She loves her walks with mom and dad and her sister Bichon, Ellie!"

      Stepfanie · North Ridgeville, OH · Oct 2020

      STEPFANIE

      North Ridgeville, OH
      October 2020

      DELILAH

      "My 13 year old Newfie, Delilah has been on Dr.Hempdog for almost a year now. It has 100% improved her quality of life. She has better mobility and she appears to be in less discomfort. She is able to get up and down more often without assistance. I am certain this product has given us more time with her."

      Shannon · NY · Nov 2020

      SHANNON

      Ney York
      November 2020

      CRUELLA DE VIL

      "Cruella de Vil just celebrated her sweet sixteen! She had hip dysplasia, and had surgery on both hips over the years. She has arthritis, and other age related challenges. But, thanks to Dr.Hempdog, she still bosses everyone around! Just this morning, she hopped around the yard like a bunny."

      Geri · Marietta, GA · Nov 2020

      GERI

      Marietta, GA
      November 2020

      LOLA & CHARLIE (UPDATE)

      "I have been providing Dr Hempdog to my pups Lola and Charlie for almost 2 years at the advice of a trainer. Both of my buddies at times get very excited when doorbell or strangers come to our home. Since using [Dr.Hempdog], Charlie (the Border Collie) and Lola (the black Lab) get to a calmer state with minimal effort from my wife and myself. They love the taste and wait in line for their dose. The Dr Hempdog staff has been great, they are always there to answer questions."

      Tom · USA · Nov 2020

      TOM

      Connecticut
      November 2020

      WHISKERS

      "[Whiskers] is almost 16 years old, and has a number of health problems that are common for a dog her age. But we have noticed that she acts SO much more comfortable, playful, and happy since being on Dr.Hempdog! She is almost puppy-like sometimes. And she is still able to walk an hour a day, which is no small feat for a dog her age."

      Hilary · Albany, NY · Dec 2020

      HILARY

      Albany, NY
      December 2020

      2021

      WATUSI

      "Watusi has been a "light plucker" most of her life, and concentrates on her chest area. We started her on a twice daily dosage of Dr.Hempdog about a year ago and are happy to report that she is doing really well! Watusi is getting fluffier by the day! "

      Foster Parrots · Hope Valley, RI · Jan 2021

      FOSTER PARROTS

      Hope Valley, RI
      January 2021

      LUDO

      "Ludo is a 86 lb, six-year-old rescue with a history of moderately problematic behavior: excitability and nips, nervousness, and fear. After a couple months with Ludo, I reached out to an animal behaviorist and I reached out to Dr.Hempdog. What a lifesaver the oil has been! Ludo is calmer, more responsive to training, and more confident. Dr.Hempdog's CBD oil has been a very useful tool: I see a sweet and gentle, playful pup more and more each day. The staff at Dr.Hempdog have been remarkably responsive, kind, professional and understanding. So grateful!"

      Amy · Nampa, ID · Feb 2021

      AMY

      Nampa, ID
      February 2021

      SOPHIE

      "We are so grateful for your amazing product. Not only has she been walking around the house more, she went to the door herself and told me she wanted to go outside to sunbathe. She hasn't done that since November. I'm so grateful to have my little girl back. I'm crying tears of joy."

      Connnie · Norwalk, CA · Feb 2021

      CONNIE

      Norwalk, CA
      February 2021

      LEXI

      "[After starting on Dr.Hempdog], Lexi is doing better than I've seen her in a long time. She jumped on the bed for the first time in years, and she's running around the yard. It's a night and day difference."

      Bethany · Falmouth, ME · Feb 2021

      BETHANY

      Falmouth, ME
      February 2021

      "MO" MOSCATO

      "[Mo used to] bark for 8 hours straight, pacing and circling and panting until I got home from work. Finally, I saw a post on Instagram about a rescue dog with similar anxiety issues that mentioned Dr.Hempdog. I was so impressed with the DHD team and how thorough and understanding they were on our initial intake. Mo is doing 100% better now, he’s so calm and relaxed and happy, even when I leave him to go to work. Now that his anxiety is under control and he’s in a better place, we’ve been able to focus more on training and having fun!"

      Margot · New York City, NY · Mar 2021

      MARGOT

      New York City, NY
      March 2021

      LEXIE

      “At age 11, [Lexie] tore her ACL running. We found that she had arthritis in her hips, front shoulder, and spine, combined with her knees. We looked for a natural solution to her inflammation and that's when our vet recommended Dr.Hempdog. Lexie has been taking it for almost 2 years and it has helped her considerably. I am so grateful to all of the staff at Dr.Hempdog for all the help and service they have given me.”

      Debbie · Rio Ranch, NM · Apr 2021

      DEBBIE

      Rio Ranch, NM
      April 2021

      FERROW

      "Ferrow's experience with Dr.Hempdog has been life changing. Ferrow suffers from severe separation anxiety and trauma from an attack, [but] since taking Dr.Hempdog daily he no longer whines or has freakouts when left home alone and willingly goes into his kennel any time he's asked without hesitation. He is not as nervous or skittish around bigger dogs and no longer freaks out when he hears noises that he can't see. His personality has even improved and he is an all around better pup when taking his daily dose of Dr.Hempdog!!!"

      Sky · Salt Lake City, UT · May 2021

      SKY

      Salt Lake City, UT
      May 2021

      CHANEL

      "Dr.Hempdog has significantly helped with Chanel's separation anxiety from a recent change of routine. I believe it also helps her with occasional knee discomfort from a CCL injury this past winter. It's magic in a bottle!"

      Kristi · Township, NJ · Jun 2021

      KRISTI

      Township, NJ
      June 2021

      DUDLEY

      "About a year ago, Duds underwent a very risky surgery [for an adrenal gland tumor], except he never really went back to the way he was prior to his diagnosis. My heart was breaking watching him be so miserable. Fortunately, I found Dr. Hempdog. After 2 days, I could tell Duds was feeling better, 2 weeks later he was throwing around his toys & asking to go on walks, 2 months later, he’s back to his old self & sometimes even acts like a puppy! I couldn’t be more grateful to Dr.Hempdog for this amazing product & for allowing me to have more time with my bff!"

      Dr. Carolina De La Garza, DVM · Albuquerque, NM · Jul 2021

      DR. CAROLINA DE LA GARZA, DVM

      Albuquerque, NM
      July 2021